Director

Image type

Professor Martin Leahy

Professor
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2490
Fax:  353-91-494584 
Email: martin.leahynuigalway.ie

 

Research Staff

 Image Type


Dr Sergey Alexandrov

Senior Research Fellow
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : 353-91-49-2824
Email :sergey.alexandrovnuigalway.ie

 ‌Image Type

Dr Paul McNamara

Research Fellow
National University of Ireland, Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2824
Email : paul.mcnamaranuigalway.ie

 

 VJ

Dr Vijay Raghavan

Research Fellow
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2824
Email: vijaya.raghavan@nuigalway.ie

 Image Type

Dr Nandan Das

Research Fellow
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone :  +353-899420262 
Email: 
nandan.das@nuigalway.ie

 YiZhou

Dr Yi Zhou

Research Associate
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone :  +353-91-49-2824
Email: 
yi.zhou@nuigalway.ie

Back To Top

Graduate Students

Image Type

Aedán Breathnach

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2824
Email : a.breathnach1@nuigalway.ie

Image Type

Kai Neuhaus

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2824
Email : k.neuhaus2@nuigalway.ie

Image Type

Cerine Lal

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2824
email : c.lal6@nuigalway.ie

Image Type

Sean O'Gorman

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2824
Email : s.ogorman2@nuigalway.ie

RajibDey

Rajib Dey

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : +353-91-49-2824
Email : R.DEY1@nuigalway.ie

Anand

Anand Arangath

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : 
+353-91-49-2824
Email : 
A.ARANGATH1@nuigalway.ie

RyanMcAuley

Ryan McAuley

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : 
+353-91-49-2824
Email :
 R.MCAULEY1@nuigalway.ie

SooryaJames

Soorya James

Graduate Student
National University of Ireland Galway
Phone : 
+353-91-49-2824
Email : 
S.JAMES1@nuigalway.ie

   

 

Back To Top

Adjunct Professors

 

Professor Valery Tuchin

Professor
Saratov State University
Phone : +7-8452-210-722
Cell : +7-904-241-97-10
Email : tuchinvv@mail.ru

 


Professor Terence Ryan

Professor
University of Oxford
Phone : +44-1865-485294
email : tryan@brookes.ac.uk

 

Professor Steve Jacques

Professor 
Oregon Health and Science University
 
Phone : +1-503-418-9338 
Emailjacquessohsu.edu

Back To Top

Former Members

Dr Azhar Zam, Postdoctoral Researcher, 2012-2013. 
Current Position: Assistant Professor in Medical Laser and Optics at University of Basel, Switzerland.
Dr Hrebesh Molly Subhash, Research Fellow, 2012-2015. 
Current Position: Senior Technical Associate, Colgate-Palmolive Global Technology Center, NJ, USA.
James McGrath, M. Sc. Research, 2013-2016. 
Current Position: Software Engineer/Computer Vision Research Engineer at Valeo Vision Systems, Galway, Ireland.
Gillian Lynch, M. Sc. Research, 2014-2017.
Current Position: Graduate Manufacturing Engineer at Boston Scientific
Haroon Zafar, Graduate, 2009 .
Current Position: 

 

 

Back To Top

Graduate Manufacturing Engineer at Boston Scientific